Free Trial, Cancellation & Refunds
SCC MEMBERSHIP CANCELLATION + REFUND POLICY
- We do not offer refunds on the SCC Membership, however there is a 7-day free trial period, during which you can peek into the membership courses and cancel your subscription before your card is charged at the end of these 7 days. If you do not wish to be charged, we recommend removing your card information immediately, as you'll still have access for the 7 day trial period.
- You are responsible for managing your membership, which is charged monthly (every 30 days). If you wish to cancel, you must do so through your Account Settings dashboard on Teachable. Emailing the SCC team directly has no guarantee that your account will be cancelled before your next billing date.
- The SCC membership is an auto-renewal service until cancelled. Please put a reminder in your phone or calendar as needed. Your subscription will renew every 30 days, after your 7 day free trial, until you terminate your membership.
- Once you cancel your account, you have until the end of your current billing cycle, then you will no longer have access to the courses + content; except for the Free Mini Courses.
- For à la carte purchases, there is a 30 day money back guarantee. After the 30 days have passed, we unfortunately, cannot issue any refunds. This is a policy of the Teachable platform.
Please read this article for further instruction:
- CTRL+F = Manage Subscriptions
- The Manage Subscriptions page in your Account Settings will list the number of active subscriptions you have in that school (e.g. pricing plans and monthly subscriptions). If you have an active subscription, you'll see the Course Name, the Recurring Price, the Time of Enrollment, and a Cancel button (which will cancel your subscription at the end of the current billing cycle).